Nursing

Contact us

Library phone number: 9279 2424 Kangan LLC Facebook link

email: LLC@kangan.edu.au

La Trobe Academic Referencing Tool

1.  Click the link above

2.  Select your referencing style (ask your teacher if you do not know)

3.  Select the resource type

4.  Select the format

5.  Use the example to create the reference for your particular resource

 

This video shows you how to use the La Trobe Academic Referencing Tool.

Quick search

 

 


Enter an author, title or keyword above and click on Search to find what you are looking for in the library collection.
To renew or reserve items please contact the library by phone or email, or drop in to your nearest branch in person.  
Access these services online via the BookMyne app available from the iTunes Store or Google Play.
Contact the library for login details.

To access our extensive ebook collection, click on the link below. Off-campus you will be asked to login with your Student ID and Password. 

Ebook Central

Type keywords in search box

 


Access millions of journal and newspaper articles. If off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.

Loading

Keywords and shelf locations

Click on the keyword to search the catalogue or go directly to the shelves.

 Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health  362 & 610.7
 Anatomy and Physiology  610 & 612
 Community / public health nursing  362.1 & 610.7
 First Aid  616.025
 Health promotion  613
 Medical surgical nursing  610.7
 Medical Terminology  610.14
 Nursing care plans  610.7
 Nursing diagnosis  616.075
 Nursing research  610.73
 Palliative care  616.029
 Nursing Calculations  615.14
 Pediatric nursing  618.92
 Perioperative nursing  610.73
 Pharmacology  615.1
 Physical assessment  616.075
 Pregnancy and Birth  612.2, 618.2
 Theory in nursing  610.73
 Wound care  617.1

MIM's Online

The resource for "independently edited and abbreviated information on Australian prescription medicines as well as the most commonly used and prescribed over-the-counter and alternative therapies."

Click the image below to enter MIMs Online.

Important note: only one person can use the database at one time.  If you cannot login, please try again later.MIMs

For off-campus access, please enter your Student ID and password.
 
If you have any feedback about the database or access, please fill out the form on the bottom right hand side of this page.
 
Need help using MIMs online:

Click here to watch a video on how to search MIMs Online.

 

Library Support drop in sessions

Do you need help with research, referencing and finding information for assignments and assessments?

The library will be running drop-in sessions for Health and Nursing students.  

Where: Moonee Ponds Room M122 - Check with Reception desk

When: Tuesdays 

Time: 1:00pm - 4:30pm

Moonee Ponds Book Request

AMES English Online for Health Professionals: Nurses

English for Health Professionals: Nurses 

Designed for nurses who wish to improve their spoken communication skills: pronunciation, accuracy and appropriate language for communicating with patients and colleagues.  Start now  

Please scroll to the bottom of the page for 'EHP: Nurses'

Joanna Briggs Evidence-Based Practice Database - Nursing

Access here: Joanna Briggs Evidence-Based Practice Database - Nursing 

Contains evidence summaries, systematic reviews, patient information handouts, technical reports and other content. Based in Australia but not limited to Australian content, it also contains evidence-based material for nursing practice, with a range of best practice recommendations.

Content included for the following health science specialties:   

 Aged Care   Infection Control 
 Burns Care   Mental Health
 Cancer Care   Midwifery Care
 Chronic Disease   Rehabilitation
 Diagnostic Imaging  Surgical Services
 Emergency & Trauma  Wound Healing and Management
 General Medicine  Pediatrics
 Health Management & Assessment  Tropical and Infectious Disease