Banner Image

Animal Studies

Contact us

Library Phone: (03) 5434 1516

Email: library@bendigotafe.edu.au

Keywords and shelf locations

Click on the keyword to search the catalogue or go directly to the shelves.

Veterinary nursing 636.089

Quick search - Bendigo TAFE Library

 

 


Enter an author, title or keyword above and click on Search to find what you are looking for in the library collection.
To renew or reserve items please contact the library by phone or email, or visit the library in person. These services are also available online. Contact the library for details.

To access our extensive ebook collection, click on the link below. Off-campus you will be asked to login with your Student ID and Password. 

Ebook Central

Please use this link to access the database:   

EBSCOHost Journal & Newspaper articles

Off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.

Access millions of journal and newspaper articles. If off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.

Featured books in the Library

Essential Calculations for Veterinary Nurses and Technicians. 3e

From basic arithmetic to dilutions and statistics, this useful text covers all aspects of calculations as applied to veterinary nursing.

Dictionary of Veterinary Nursing. 4e

Highly practical source of information for student and qualified veterinary nurses and for anyone working in animal care.

Veterinary Clinical Procedures in Large Animal Practices. 2e

Thoroughly addresses the most common clinical procedures performed on horses, cattle, sheep, llamas, goats, and pigs in large animal veterinary practice.

Veterinary Clinical Procedures in Small Animal Practice

Provides a concise overview of each species (canine, feline, avian, exotic), as well as the wide range of skills veterinary technicians must master.

An Illustrated Guide to Veterinary Medical Terminology

Provides an engaging, systematic approach to learning medical terms and understanding basic principles of veterinary medicine.

Clinical Procedures in Veterinary Nursing

Guide to best practice for both qualified and trainee veterinary nurses and veterinary technicians. Covers companion animals and exotic species.

Practical Emergency and Critical Care Veterinary Nursing

Your step-by-step guide to key emergency and critical care procedures and hands-on nursing care.

Veterinary Clinical Parasitology. 8e

Describes accurate, cost-effective techniques for diagnosing parasitic infections in animals.

This new edition continues to be the classic core textbook for veterinary nursing students and a useful resource for qualified veterinary nurses.  

Featured eBooks in the Library

Handbook of Veterinary Nursing

Essential guidance and helpful tips on developing and delivering high quality nursing care and skills

Practical Transfusion Medicine for the Small Animal Practitioner, Second Edition

Provides clinically oriented guidance on all aspects of blood banking, compatibility testing, and patient blood management for dogs and cats.

Clinical Pathology and Laboratory Techniques for Veterinary Technicians

A comprehensive reference of laboratory procedures featuring 'how-to' information as it pertains to small animals, horses, and cattle.

Endoscopy for the Veterinary Technician

A comprehensive resource for the proper care and handling of endoscopes and accompanying instrumentation for a variety of procedures.

Video's