Banner Image

Building and construction

Contact us

City Campus Library

Monday to Thursday: 8:00am - 4:30pm  Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

Building P. 136 McCrae Street,

Bendigo VIC 3552.

phone: (03) 5434 1516

email: library@bendigotafe.edu.au

Keywords and shelf locations

Click on the keyword to search the catalogue or go directly to the shelves.

Brickwork 693.21
Building industry 690.023
Building tools 621.908 & 684.083
Concrete 620.136 & 693.5 
Framing 694.2
Roofing 690.15 & 695
Sustainable construction

690.0286 & 720.47

Windows and doors 694.6

Quick search - Bendigo TAFE Library

 

 


Enter an author, title or keyword above and click on Search to find what you are looking for in the library collection.
To renew or reserve items please contact the library by phone or email, or visit the library in person. These services are also available online. Contact the library for details.

To access our extensive ebook collection, click on the link below. Off-campus you will be asked to login with your Student ID and Password. 

Ebook Central

Please use this link to access the database.

EBSCOHost Journal & Newspaper articles

Access millions of journal and newspaper articles. If off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.

Selection of books in the Library

Rawlinsons Australian construction handbook 2019

Rawlinsons Australian construction handbook 2019

Rawlinsons construction cost guide 2019

Rawlinsons construction cost guide 2019 : for housing, small commercial and industrial buildings.

Construction skills

Australian text. Definition of terms, coverage of regulation and codes, real-world examples and practical demonstrations.

Understanding Construction Drawings

Contains actual construction processes and realistic construction drawings integrated into chapter content.

Pre-apprenticeship Maths and literacy for building and carpentry : graduated exercises and practice exam

Pre-apprenticeship Maths and Literacy for Building and Carpentry

Building a Successful Construction Company

Straightforward, conversational guide that emphasizes how strategic thinking is essential for starting and running a construction company today.

Selection of eBooks in the Library

Building Construction Illustrated

The classic visual guide to the basics of building construction.

Handbook for Construction Planning and Scheduling

Handbook for Construction Planning and Scheduling

Exercises in Building Construction

Involves students in the types of everyday issues faced by professional building architects.

Barry's Introduction to Construction of Buildings

Based mainly on domestic and residential buildings this text is the ideal introduction to the subject of building construction.

National Construction Codes - Available free online

Free - Australian Building Codes Board Publications online

Just register!

NCC 2016 Complete Series Image

For access, go to the ABCB website: https://www.abcb.gov.au/ , then click here:   and select "Register". Follow the prompts to register for free access. 

For further details, please contact the Library on 03 9279 2424 or email us on LLC@kangan.edu.au 

Safety Hub WH&S vidoes

SafetyCare Montie "Safetyhubis the entire Safetycare OHS video library.

Click HERE to access online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus many more Work Health and Safety topics.

If you require assistance, please contact the Library at LLC@kangan.edu.au, call us on 9279 2424, or visit the Library.

For best performance of video it is recommended you use Internet Explorer 10 or above.

Paving

PavingExpert.com

Highly recommended by the Horticulture Department, pavingexpert.com is choc full of fantastic resources.  

Includes:

Easy instructions         

Photos and diagrams     

Video content                           

Coverage of all aspects 

This site from the UK and Ireland is held in high regard by experts in the field both overseas and in Australia.