Books, periodicals and DVDs are classified according to the Dewey Decimal system. Library Collection access is available via the Library Catalogue which includes Kangan Institute Library collections. Resources from Kangan Institute Library and Learning Centres are available to students and staff. These items may be placed on Hold (Reserve) and will be sent to the Bendigo TAFE library who will contact you for collection.
Bendigo staff are able to request items to be purchased. Please contact Library staff on (03) 5434 1516 or email: firstname.lastname@example.org
Material in this collection includes fiction and non-fiction books to assist students of English as a Second Language (ESL) or with learning difficulties. These resources are colour coded by reading level, and have a call number prefix ILC.
ILC also comprises a separate collection of resources for Teaching staff to borrow.
The Library subscribes to a small number of magazine titles. Current issues have a call number prefix of PR and are shelved in Dewey Decimal order. All magazines are for loan including current issues. Numerous magazine/journal articles are available through the electronic databases the library subscribes to, available online through the Library Catalogue.
Bendigo staff are able to request items to be purchased.
Please contact Library staff on (03) 5434 1516 or email: email@example.com.
The Library receives daily copies of the following newspapers:
The Age, back issues are kept for 2 months.
The Herald Sun, back issues are kept for 2 months.
The Bendigo Advertiser, back issues are kept for 2 months.
Newspapers are not for loan, but may be photocopied.
The collection provides resources for all teaching and learning areas. This collection includes hardcopy books and DVDs. They are shelved in Dewey Decimal order.
Some library resources are shelved in the Stacks Collection, located in another building.
Library staff can retrieve resources from the Stacks. These items are listed in the Library Catalogue and can be placed on Hold (Reserve).