Banner Image

Electrotechnology

Contact us

City Campus Library

Monday to Thursday: 8:00am - 4:30pm  Friday 8:00am - 4:00pm

Building P. 136 McCrae Street,

Bendigo VIC 3552.

phone: (03) 5434 1516

email: library@bendigotafe.edu.au

Keywords and shelf locations

Click on the keyword to search the catalogue or go directly to the shelves.

Control Devices 621.317
Electrical Principles 621.3
Electrical Safely 363.1196
Electricity 537
House Wiring 621.3192
Sustainable Energy 33.794, 728.072

Quick search - Bendigo TAFE Library

 

 


Enter an author, title or keyword above and click on Search to find what you are looking for in the library collection.
To renew or reserve items please contact the library by phone or email, or visit the library in person. These services are also available online. Contact the library for details.

To access our extensive ebook collection, click on the link below. Off-campus you will be asked to login with your Student ID and Password. 

Ebook Central

Please use this link to access the database.

EBSCOHost Journal & Newspaper articles

Access millions of journal and newspaper articles. If off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.

Selection of books in the Library

Delmar's Standard Textbook of Electricity 6th ed

Delmar's Standard Textbook of Electricity 6th ed

House wiring : Residential Construction Academy 5th ed

House wiring : Residential Construction Academy 5th ed

The Electricians Green Handbook

The Electricians Green Handbook

Math for Electricity and Electronics

Math for Electricity and Electronics

Practical Electronics for Inventors

Practical Electronics for Inventors

Electricity for the Trades

Electricity for the Trades

Grid-Connected Solar Electric Systems : the Earthscan expert handbook for planning, design, and installation

Grid-Connected Solar Electric Systems : the Earthscan expert handbook for planning, design, and installation

The Penguin dictionary of electronics 4th ed

The Penguin dictionary of electronics 4th ed

Selection of eBooks in the Library

An Introduction to Electrical Science 2nd ed

An Introduction to Electrical Science. 2nd ed

Basic Electrotechnology

Basic Electrotechnology

Protection of Electronic Circuits from Overvoltages

Protection of Electronic Circuits from Overvoltages

Electrical Installation Designs 4th ed

Electrical Installation Designs. 4th ed

Newnes Electrical Pocket Book 23rd ed

Newnes Electrical Pocket Book. 23rd edition.

Power Electronics Handbook

Power Electronics Handbook: Components, Circuits, and Applications

Websites

Australian Standards

To access standards online, CLICK HERE. This will redirect you to the SAI Global database.

Once in the database you can search for standards applicable to your studies.

Next, click on the link that appears under search results:

Access the standard by clicking on view document:      Then click open document:  


Once you have opened the standard you can:

  • print it (be aware standards are many 100s of pages so it will be expensive) - you may like to print it out in sections over time.
  • Right click and save it (be aware the file will be erased after 5 days).
  • Read online (the subscription only allows one person to access "Australian Standards" at a time so please remember to log out as soon as you are finished).

If you are having any problems please contact the library - we're always happy to help :)

ClickView

ClickView specialises in educational videos from Australia and overseas. The Characteristics of Electricity is a 2019 series examining electicity.

Use your student login details to access ClickView.

Safety Hub : videos

"Safetyhubis the entire Safetycare WHS video library.

Click HERE to access online videos on ergonomics, fire awareness, forklift safety, manual handling, personal protective equipment plus many more Work Health and Safety topics.

If you require assistance, please contact the Library at library@bendigotafe.edu.au, call us on 5434 1516, or visit the Library.