Banner Image

Hair and Beauty

Contact us

Library Phone: (03) 5434 1516

Email: library@bendigotafe.edu.au

Keywords and shelf locations

Click on the keyword to search the catalogue or go directly to the shelves.

Beauty Therapy 646.72
Hair Removal 646.72
Massage 615.822
Kinesiology 612.76
Nail technician; Manicure; Pedicure 646.727
Waxing 646.724

Quick search - Bendigo TAFE Library

 

 


Enter an author, title or keyword above and click on Search to find what you are looking for in the library collection.
To renew or reserve items please contact the library by phone or email, or visit the library in person. These services are also available online. Contact the library for details.

To access our extensive ebook collection, click on the link below. Off-campus you will be asked to login with your Student ID and Password. 

Ebook Central

Please use this link to access the database.

EBSCOHost Journal & Newspaper articles

Access millions of journal and newspaper articles. If off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.

Selection of books in the Library

The Complete Nail Technician

Covers essential information about the chemistry of artificial nails, as well as comprehensive sections on the anatomy and physiology of the skin and nail unit.

Professional beauty therapy : Australian & New Zealand

Equips students with the knowledge and skills required to successfully practice beauty therapy.

Outcome-Based Massage : putting evidence into practice

Precise, instructive photographs and videos give clear, direct guidance for using the techniques presented in the text.  

Mosby's Fundamentals of Therapeutic Massage

Provides a solid foundation in the fundamentals of massage therapy.

Complementary Therapies for Older People in Care

An invaluable companion for complementary and beauty therapists working with older people in care.

Body Therapy and Facial Work : Electrical Treatments for Beauty Therapists

Understand the scientific aspects of both body and facial therapy, explaining the theory in an accessible yet comprehensive manner.

Beauty therapy fact file

Provides comprehensive coverage of all the underpinning knowledge and skills you will need in your day-to-day work as a beauty therapist.

eBooks in the Library

Pathophysiology for Massage Therapists : A Functional Approach

How do diseases and disorders affect the design of massage treatment plans? What precautions are needed?

Aromatica : A Clinical Guide to Essential Oil Therapeutics. Volume 1: Principles and Profiles

Builds an important foundation for essential oil therapy and includes profiles of the most important 30 essential oils used in practice.

Chinese Massage Manual :  A Comprehensive, Step-By-Step Introduction to the Healing Art of Tui Na

This comprehensive, introductory book covers the essentials of Chinese massage (Tui na), including 20 basic massage techniques.

Journals in the library

Search our catalogue to see what's on the shelves.  Use specific keywords to refine your search.  To request books held in other library locations, click on "Reserve this Copy" and you will be prompted to log in with your Student ID and Password.

Featured Journal:

Online resources

Foot and Leg Massage  : Part of the Series: TAFEshop Hair and Beauty Collection : Kanopy online resource

dvd in the library

Search our catalogue to see what's on the shelves.  Use specific keywords to refine your search.  To request books held in other library locations, click on "Reserve this Copy" and you will be prompted to log in with your Student ID and Password.

Featured dvds:

Reading on the side