Banner Image

Hospitality

Contact us

Library Phone: (03) 5434 1516

Email: library@bendigotafe.edu.au

Keywords and shelf locations

Click on the keyword to search the catalogue or go directly to the shelves.

Baking 641.815
Bartending 641.874
Beverages 641.2, 641.877
Cookery 641.5
Hospitality & tourism industry 338.47
Hospitality management 647
Nutrition 613.2
Patisserie 641.865

Quick search - Bendigo TAFE Library

 

 


Enter an author, title or keyword above and click on Search to find what you are looking for in the library collection.
To renew or reserve items please contact the library by phone or email, or visit the library in person. These services are also available online. Contact the library for details.

To access our extensive ebook collection, click on the link below. Off-campus you will be asked to login with your Student ID and Password. 

Ebook Central

Please use this link to access the database.

EBSCOHost Journal & Newspaper articles

Access millions of journal and newspaper articles. If off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.

Books in the Library

Event management : for tourism, cultural, business and sporting events

A comprehensive learning resource for students, helping students move through the material logically and efficiently while building on their understanding of tourism, cultural, business and sporting events.

Introduction to Hospitality

Focuses on hospitality operations while offering a broad, comprehensive foundation of current knowledge about the world's largest industry. Extensively revised and updated, this edition contains new photos, new page layouts, and new coverage on topics ranging from sustainability to globalization.

Festival and special events management

The role of marketing and communication, environmental planning, the increasing role of governments through the creation of event strategies, and the different perspectives of event management are all discussed.

Hospitality and travel marketing

Draws upon the authors' experience in the hospitality and travel marketing industry, as well as teaching experience from around the globe including the USA, Canada, Europe, Asia, and Australia. Reflects all of the latest trends in the field, including Internet marketing and e-commerce, loyalty marketing, brand extension marketing, and destination branding.

Arts and cultural programming

More and more, community festivals, performing and visual arts, and cultural events are capturing the public interest, making arts and cultural programming an increasingly important part of the leisure and recreation, hospitality, museum, and tourism industries.

Events and tourism essentials

Events and Tourism Essentials allows for completion of dual qualifications in Certificate III in Tourism and Certificate III in Events. The contents directly relate to competency units with industry examples providing application to match examination requirements as well as competency units.

Event management : theory and practice

A wide range of case studies, examples and event profiles from cultural, musical, sporting and corporate events provide students with a full and varied understanding of real-world events.The book takes students through the complete process of event management, starting with developing a concept, planning, organising and managing an event.

Dictionary of travel, tourism and hospitality terms

This dictionary is designed to meet the needs of both students undertaking programmes of study at operational, supervisory and management levels in travel, tourism, and hospitality within Australia and New Zealand, and professionals employed in these fields.

Purchasing : selection and procurement for the hospitality industry

New, revised, and updated illustrations and photographs of concepts, companies, and products relating to the purchasing function have also been included to give hospitality professionals a better understanding of the field.

Events management : for tourism, cultural, business and sporting events

Holistic text covers all the skills and knowledge students need to become successful event managers. Learn how to design, plan, market and stage an event, how to manage staff and staffing problems, and how to ensure the safety of everyone involved.

eBooks on the computer

Essential text for anyone training to work in the hospitality industry.Covering all aspects of the industry - from commodities and nutrition, to planning, resourcing and running each of the key operational area.

Provides all of the essential knowledge any supervisor working in the hospitality industry will need: from supporting, motivating and developing staff, to customer service skills, problem solving and controlling resources.

In these pages, exciting work opportunities in the hospitality field are served up with a smile, giving readers practical steps to finding and excelling in their dream job as a chef, an event coordinator, a museum guide, or other exciting jobs explored here.

Gothic tourism is a fascinating, and sometimes controversial, area. Looks at Gothic tourism's aesthetics and origins, as well as its relationship with literature, film, folklore, heritage management, arts programming and the 'edutainment' business.

IBISWorld Industry and Company Reports

IBISWorldClick HERE to access a comprehensive collection of Australian Industry Market Research and Company Reports.

Off campus, you will be prompted to enter your Student ID and password to login.

A selection of reports is listed below:

Online videos

Off campus, you will be prompted to enter your student username and password to login. 

On the web