Banner Image

Hospitality

Quick search - Bendigo TAFE Library

 

 


Enter an author, title or keyword above and click on Search to find what you are looking for in the library collection.
To renew or reserve items please contact the library by phone or email, or visit the library in person. These services are also available online. Contact the library for details.

To access our extensive ebook collection, click on the link below. Off-campus you will be asked to login with your Student ID and Password. 

Ebook Central

Please use this link to access the database:   

EBSCOHost Journal & Newspaper articles

Off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.

Access millions of journal and newspaper articles. If off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.

Books in the Library

Professional Patisserie : For Levels 2, 3 and Professional Chefs

Covers everything needed to help develop industry-standard skills and knowledge whether starting at Level 2, working towards Level 3, or looking to advance current skills further.

 

The Pastry Chef's Companion : a comprehensive resource guide for the baking and pastry professional

With some 4,800 terms and definitions from around the world, the book combines the best features of a dictionary and an encyclopedia.

The Cook's book : patisserie

Covers cakes, meringues, gateaux, pastries, yeast and breakfast goods, creams, sauces and fillings, and desserts. 

Patisserie : mastering the fundamentals of French pastry : 3,200 step-by-step photos

All the classic French pastries made accessible for the home cook, with 3,200 photographs.

The Chocolate Bible : the definitive sourcebook, with over 600 illustrations

The heart of this beautiful book is devoted to over 150 step-by-step recipes and extraordinary color photographs for Chocolate Patisserie.

Wedding Cake Art and Design : the art and business of wedding cake design

Rather than simply including beautiful wedding cakes for cake decorators to copy, Garrett educates readers to design cakes based on their own creativity and their client's unique needs instead.

eBooks in the Library

Japanese Patisserie

Stunning recipes for patisserie, desserts and savories with a contemporary Japanese twist. This elegant collection is aimed at the confident home-cook who has an interest in using ingredients such as yuzu, sesame, miso, and matcha.

Botanical Baking : Contemporary Baking and Cake Decorating with Edible Flowers and Herbs

Learn what flowers are edible and great for flavour, how to use, preserve, store and apply them including pressing, drying and crystallising flowers and petals.

Doughnut : A global history

Reveals the long history and wide reach of these deep-fried dough delights.

Sweet! Celebrations : A My Cupcake Addiction Cookbook

 

Using the same accessible approach that has drawn millions of followers to My Cupcake Addiction, Elise's cherished recipes for classic cakes, frostings and toppings will make any novice baker feel like a pro.

Chocolate Creations

This ultimate cookbook for chocolate lovers offers more than 160 step-by-step, easy-to-follow recipes featuring chocolate as the star ingredient.

Standard Baking Co. Pastries

Never before has Standard Baking Co. divulged its sweet secrets -- this cookbook is sure to become a baking bible for Standard fans and newcomers alike.

IBISWorld Industry and Company Reports

IBISWorldClick HERE to access a comprehensive collection of Australian Industry Market Research and Company Reports.

Off campus, you will be prompted to enter your Student ID and password to login.

A selection of reports is listed below:

Videos

Kanopy

Get involved