Banner Image

Nursing

Contact us

Library Phone: (03) 5434 1516

Email: library@bendigotafe.edu.au

Keywords and shelf locations

Click on the keyword to search the catalogue or go directly to the shelves.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Health 362.849915; 610.737
Aged Care Nursing 618.97; 613.0438; 615.547; 362.16; 362.60994; 362.61
Anatomy and Physiology 611; 612
Community / Public Health Nursing 610.7343
First Aid 616.0252; 617.10262;
Health promotion 613; 362.12; 362.204250994; 362.20994
Infection Control 616.9; 614.44; 362.1969
Medical Surgical Nursing 617.0231
Medical Terminology  610.14
Nursing Calculations 615.14
Nursing Care Plans 610.73
Nursing Diagnosis 616.075
Nursing Research 610.73072;
Nursing Theory 610.73
Palliative Care 616.029; 615.85154; 362.175
Pathophysiology 616.07
Pediatric Nursing 618.92
Perioperative Nursing 610.73677
Pharmacology 615.1
Physical Assessment 616.075; 616.0754; 616.7075
Pregnancy and Birth 618.2 - 618.8
Rural Nursing; Remote Area Nurses 610.7343; 610.730690994; 362.1089915
Wound Care 617.1

Quick search - Bendigo TAFE Library

 

 


Enter an author, title or keyword above and click on Search to find what you are looking for in the library collection.
To renew or reserve items please contact the library by phone or email, or visit the library in person. These services are also available online. Contact the library for details.

To access our extensive ebook collection, click on the link below. Off-campus you will be asked to login with your Student ID and Password. 

Ebook Central

Please use this link to access the database.

EBSCOHost Journal & Newspaper articles

Access millions of journal and newspaper articles. If off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.

Selected books in the Library

Tabbner's Nursing Care : theory and practice
Mosby's dictionary of medicine, nursing & health professions : Australian and New Zealand edition
Health services assistance : supporting nursing in acute care
Essentials of Nursing Informatics Study Guide
An Introduction to Community and Primary Health Care in Australia
Global Health Nursing in the 21st Century

Selected eBooks in the Library

Emergency Nursing : The Profession, The Pathway, The Practice
Family Health Care Nursing : Theory, Practice, and Research

Online Videos

The library has a subscription to Clickview and Kanopy. Both streaming services have nursing content. 

To access the online videos, click on the links below.

Reminder: Off campus, you will be prompted to enter your student username and password to login.

MIM's Online

MIMS OnlineThe resource for "independently edited and abbreviated information on Australian prescription medicines as well as the most commonly used and prescribed over-the-counter and alternative therapies."

Click the image to enter MIMs Online.

 

Important note: only one person can use the database at one time.  If you cannot login, please try again later.

For off-campus access, please enter your Student ID and password.
 
 
Need help using MIMs online:

Click here to watch a video on how to search MIMs Online.

Joanna Briggs Evidence-Based Practice Database - Nursing

Joanna Briggs Evidence-Based Practice Database 

Contains evidence summaries, systematic reviews, patient information handouts, technical reports and other content.

Based in Australia but not limited to Australian content, it also contains evidence-based material for nursing practice, with a range of best practice recommendations.

The Cochrane Library is a collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making. Contains research from across the world.

EBSCOhost databases

EBSCO hosts a number of databases. Below are the ones most relevant to you nursing studies.

To access the online resources click on any of the titles below.

Reminder: Off campus, you will be prompted to enter your student username and password to login.

Useful websites