Library phone number: 9279 2424 
email: Library@kangan.edu.au
Click on the keyword to search the catalogue or go directly to the shelves.
| Aged care | 362.6, 613-618 |
| Anatomy | 611, 612 |
| Disability | 344, 362, 616 |
| Disease | 362.19, 616 |
| Health care | 344, 362, 616 |
| Medical terminology | 610 |
Enter an author, title or keyword above and click on Search to find what you are looking for in the library collection.
To access our extensive ebook collection, click on the link below. Off-campus you will be asked to login with your Student ID and Password.
Please use this link to access the database:
Off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.
Search our catalogue for Health; to see what's on the shelves. Use specific keywords (see the list on this page) to refine your search.
Selected titles:
Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Peoples' Health and Wellbeing by 
Tabbner's Nursing Care by
The only text in the market written specifically for Diploma of Nursing students in Australia and New Zealand. Written by Gabrielle Koutoukidis, Kate Stainton and Jodie Hughson, Tabbner's Nursing Care: Theory and Practice, 7th edition, provides a solid foundation of theoretical knowledge and skills for nursing students embarking on an Enrolled Nurse career. Reflecting the current issues and scope of practice for Enrolled Nurses in Australia, this new edition focuses on the delivery of person-centred care, emphasises critical thinking throughout and demonstrates the application of the decision-making framework across multiple scenarios. Visit evolve.elsevier.com/AU/Koutoukidis/Tabbner: eBook on VitalSource Teaching resources Image collection - all figures and tables from the textbook Test banks Student resources Answer guides to: o Case studies o Critical thinking exercises o Decision-making framework exercises o Review questions Australian Clinical Skills videos demonstrating core skills to help you link the theory to practice Weblinks Two new chapters: o Nursing informatics and technology in healthcare o Quality and safety in healthcare 83 Clinical Skills aligned with the new 2016 Nursing and Midwifery Board of Australia Enrolled Nurse (EN) Standards for Practice to help you understand the skill and translate it into effective clinical practice Exercises on the decision-making framework for the EN Examples of progress notes and nursing care plan documentation Aligned with the HLT Health Training Package Supported by a NEW companion skills workbook: Essential Enrolled Nursing Skills for Person-Centred Care Includes eBook on VitalSource
The Australian Health Care System by
This is a comprehensive and forward-looking overview of the structure and operation of health systems and services in Australia. It analyses how the inputs of Australian health services, such as finances, the health workforce, and the roles of state and federal government influence the outcomes, which range from consumer confidence to policy changes.
Introduction to Public Health by
This ediiton continues to cement itself as a highly-respected resource for public health students. This title provides an up-to-date and comprehensive overview of the key concepts and principles of public health from a multidisciplinary perspective. This text addresses topical issues, including epidemiology, ethics and evidence-based practice. This edition also includes a new focus on infectious diseases and disease presence. The inclusion of the new chapter Public health and social policy will help broaden the readers' understanding of the influence policy has on public health.
Health Care and Indigenous Australians by
Now in its third edition, this core textbook offers a comprehensive framework for creating a culturally safe environment and enhancing health outcomes for Indigenous Australians. Through case studies, discussions, reflections and critiques of health issues in Australia today, Health Care and Indigenous Australians offers a starting point for learning about cultural safety in an Indigenous health context, and is essential for students, academics and practitioners alike. This is key reading for anyone taking courses on Indigenous health modules in nursing, midwifery and health related courses at undergraduate or postgraduate level, as well practitioners and academics
