Automotive Electrics by Robert Bosch GmbH StaffThe Bosch Automotive Electrics - Automotive Electronics Handbook is now available in a revised 5th edition.The significance of electrical and electronic systems has increased considerably in the last few years and this trend is set to continue. The characteristic feature of innovative systems is the fact that they can work together in a network. This requires powerful bus systems that the electronic control units can use to exchange information. Networking and the various bus systems used in motor vehicles are the prominent new topics in the 5th edition of the Bosch Automotive Electrics - Automotive Electronics Handbook technical manual. The existing chapters have also been updated, so that this new edition brings the reader up to date on the subjects of electrical and electronic systems in the motor vehicle.Contents * Electrical and electronic systems in the vehicle * Networking and bus systems * Architecture of electronic systems * Mechatronics * Electronic components * Control units * Sensors * Actuators * Hybrid drives * Vehicle electrical systems * Starter batteries * Alternators * Starting systems * Electromagnetic compatibility * Symbols and circuit diagrams. Target audiences * Automotive engineers completing further education * Automotive foremen and mechanics in automotive repair shops * Teachers and lecturers in vocational schools * Students at colleges and technical schools and all those interested in automotive engineering.
Call Number: 629.2549 AUT
Publication Date: 2007
Automotive Electricity and Electronics by Al SantiniToday's automotive technicians need a thorough understanding of electrical principles and electronic systems to service modern vehicles. With Automotive Electricity and Electronics, you can explore how automotive electronics work, the role they play in a vehicle's normal operation, how and why technicians use test instruments, and common diagnosis and repair procedures. The text provides a solid grounding in the fundamentals of electricity and electronics, giving you the foundation you need to master advanced topics such as batteries, starting and charging systems, ignitions, and electrical accessories. Practical testing procedures are covered as well, including the use of both common shop tools and highly technical equipment. The text also includes up-to-date coverage of current systems, tools, and J1930 terminology. A new hands-on Study Guide/Lab manual is available to help you apply what they learn and prepare for career success.
Call Number: 629.2549 SAN
Publication Date: 2012
Automotive electricity and electronics: Today's Technician by Barry HollembeakUnsurpassed in coverage of the theory and procedures for automotive electricity and electronics, the newest edition of this highly successful classroom and shop manual is guaranteed to instill both the knowledge and skills critical to success in the industry. TODAY'S TECHNICIAN: AUTOMOTIVE ELECTRICITY & ELECTRONICS, 5TH EDITION has been updated to offer a more streamlined presentation of diagnostic and service procedures, as well as additional attention to data bus networks, including the CAN, LIN, ISO, and other common systems. The book also features expanded coverage of vehicle accessory systems, including the new multi-stage air bag systems, weight classification systems, side air bag systems, and laser-guided cruise control systems. An all-new chapter on hybrid and high voltage systems rounds out the up-to-date content, ensuring readers gain a strong working knowledge that of the latest industry trends and technologies.
Call Number: 629.2549 HOL
Publication Date: 2010
Automotive Electricity and Electronics by James D. HaldermanThoroughly updated to meet the latest ASE and NATEF task requirements, the third edition of Automotive Electricity and Electronics features a new full-color design and more effective organization. Colorful illustrations and photos along with easier navigation and organization of topics help students effectively study all aspects of automotive electricity and electronics. The text retains its trademark emphasis on diagnosis and troubleshooting, including Tech Tip and Real World Fix boxes that offer true diagnostic stories from the field.
Search our eBook catalogue for Automotive Electricalto see our range of eBooks. You will be prompted to log in with your Student ID and Password.
Automotive Mechatronics by Konrad Reif (Editor)As the complexity of automotive vehicles increases this book presents operational and practical issues of automotive mechatronics. It is a comprehensive introduction to controlled automotive systems and provides detailed information of sensors for travel, angle, engine speed, vehicle speed, acceleration, pressure, temperature, flow, gas concentration etc. The measurement principles of the different sensor groups are explained and examples to show the measurement principles applied in different types.
Publication Date: 2014
Bosch Automotive Electrics and Automotive Electronics by Robert Bosch GmbH (Editor) This is a complete reference guide to automotive electrics and electronics. This new edition of the definitive reference for automotive engineers, compiled by one of the world's largest automotive equipment suppliers, includes new and updated material. As in previous editions different topics are covered in a concise but descriptive way backed up by diagrams, graphs, photographs and tables enabling the reader to better comprehend the subject. This fifth edition revises the classical topics of the vehicle electrical systems such as system architecture, control, components and sensors. There is now greater detail on electronics and their application in the motor vehicle, including electrical energy management (EEM) and discusses the topic of inter system networking within the vehicle. It also includes a description of the concept of hybrid drive a topic that is particularly current due to its ability to reduce fuel consumption and therefore CO2 emissions.This book will benefit automotive engineers and design engineers, automotive technicians in training and mechanics and technicians in garages. It may also be of interest to teachers/ lecturers and students at vocational colleges, and enthusiasts.
Publication Date: 2013
Automobile Electrical and Electronic Systems by Tom DentonMany car owners find the mechanics of their vehicle relatively familiar ground, but struggle when faced with the electrics. Increasingly vehicle design depends on a bewildering array of more advanced electronics. This book helps the reader to understand more about car electrics and its workings, and therefore should help with fault diagnosis. It includes the latest developments such as electronic ignition, described in a way that is accessible to anyone with a basic grasp of electricity. In addition this is a collection of projects, each a practical, useful and proven design. These projects provide an array of elegant and affordable solutions from a digital tachometer, a lights-on warning indicator, a digital device to calculate fuel consumption, and some basic alarm and audio designs. Most importantly, all components and devices described in this book are readily available; readers can be confident of obtaining all the parts and equipment from Maplin either through their catalogue or their network of high street stores. Based on projects from Electronics, the Maplin Magazine, this compendium will spark the interest of anyone who wishes to put their electronics skills to good and fruitful use. Other books in the Maplin Series include: Starting Electronics - all you need to get a grounding in practical electronics. Computer Interfacing - a general introduction to computers covering all aspects of hardware and how they interface. Logic Design - an introduction to digital logic. Music Projects - straightforward design ideas to build. Audio IC Projects - a collection of useful circuits based on readily available chips. TV and Video Projects - a collection of useful and proven design ideas.