Automotive Technology by Jack Erjavec; Rob ThompsonAUTOMOTIVE TECHNOLOGY: A SYSTEMS APPROACH - the leading authority on automotive theory, service, and repair - has been thoroughly updated to provide accurate, current information on the latest technology, industry trends, and state-of-the-art tools and techniques. This comprehensive text covers the full range of basic topics outlined by ASE, including engine repair, automatic transmissions, manual transmissions and transaxles, suspension and steering, brakes, electricity and electronics, heating and air conditioning, and engine performance. Now updated to reflect the latest NATEF MAST standards, as well as cutting-edge hybrid and electric engines, this trusted text is an essential resource for aspiring and active technicians who want to succeed in the dynamic, rapidly evolving field of automotive service and repair.
Call Number: 629.2872 ERJ
Publication Date: 2014
Automotive Technician Training by Att Training Att Training LtdA blended learning approach to automotive engineering at levels one to three Produced alongside the ATT online learning resources, this textbook covers all the theory and technology sections that students need to learn in order to pass levels 1, 2 and 3 automotive courses. It is recommended by the Institute of the Motor Industry and is also ideal for exams run by other awarding bodies. Unlike the current textbooks on the market though, this title takes a blended learning approach, using interactive features that make learning more enjoyable as well as more effective. When linked with the ATT online resources it provides a comprehensive package that includes activities, video footage, assessments and further reading. Information and activities are set out in sequence so as to meet teacher and learner needs as well as qualification requirements.nbsp;nbsp; Tom Denton is the leading UK automotive author with a teaching career spanning lecturer to head of automotive engineering in a large college. His nine automotive textbooks published since 1995 are bestsellers and led to his authoring of the Automotive Technician Training multimedia system that is in common use in the UK, USA and several other countries.
Call Number: 6296.2872 DEN
Publication Date: 2014
Diesel Performance Handbook for Pickups and SUVs by Ben WatsonWith gas prices rising (always), alternative fuels look like an answer. Hybrids sound good, but what about the batteries? And fuel cells still seem to be pie-in-the-sky. Which leaves us with good old diesel. This book shows how to get the most out of the diesel engine, at a time when its fuel efficiency is almost as important as its massive torque. Although most diesel truck owners probably aren't planning to break any land speed records, advances in diesel technology, such as ultra-low-sulfur fuel, high-pressure common-rail fuel injection, electronic fuel management and variable geometry turbocharging, are bringing diesel engines into the performance arena. And this book is the ideal guide for making your diesel engine perform--adapting intake and exhaust, torque converters, engine electronics, turbochargers, and much more.
Diesel Engine Basics by by Les Simpson and Steven MurrayDiesel Engine Basics is dedicated to the basics of diesel mechanics within an Australian context. This text provides a practical reference for instructors and students to utlise throughout not only their course but also their career.The text is an Ideal companion to Simpson's bestselling text, Automotive Mechanics 8e.
Diesel Engine Basics provides coverage across:
Certificate III Automotive Technology AUAR30405
Certificate IV Automotive Technology AUR40208/40205
Diploma of Automotive Technology AUR50205
Certificate III Marine
Certificate III Outdoor Power Equipment
Call Number: 629.2506 SIM
Publication Date: 2013
Access the online videos by clicking on any of these titles.