Library phone number: 9279 2424 
email: Library@kangan.edu.au
Cracking the TOEFL iBT by
Cracking the TOEFL iBT with Audio CD, 2019 Edition, provides students with reviews of core concepts, plus practice drills for the Speaking, Listening, Reading, and Writing sections; a comprehensive grammar review; tips and time-saving techniques to help students ace the Reading and Writing sections; and much more. It also includes audio tracks for practice emulating the actual testing environment (accessible on both an included MP3 CD and as streaming files online).
Essential Words for the TOEFL, 7th Edition by
This revised book is specifically designed for ESL students preparing to take the TOEFL and features updated vocabulary that is seen most often on the exam. It includes: Phrases and "purpose" words (for example, define, discuss, claim, etc.) that are used in the speaking and writing sections of the test New words and phrases, since you are often asked to explain the meaning of a phrase Lists of vocabulary words with definitions, sample sentences, and practice exercises for 500 need-to-know words Detailed advice to help students expand their English language vocabulary, and more Students can test their mastery of TOEFL vocabulary by taking the included practice test with answer key, which is designed to help students evaluate their progress, and increase confidence in their vocabulary skills.
Official TOEFL IBT® Tests by
Five authentic TOEFL iBT#65533; tests in print and on DVD-ROM-- from ETS, the makers of the test! These five actual retired TOEFL iBT#65533; test forms contain authentic reading, listening, speaking, and writing questions. Each form includes an Answer Key and complete audio scripts. The TOEFL#65533; test is the most respected English-language proficiency exam accepted by colleges, universities, and agencies around the world. The accompanying DVD-ROM provides interactive computer-delivered versions of all five tests, plus separate audio tracks for all test listening sections for readers who are working with the print version. Includes: Over 300 real TOEFL#65533; questions from the test makers Real TOEFL#65533; essay-writing prompts Sample responses for Speaking and Writing questions Computerized, interactive tests on DVD-ROM For even more practice, look out for McGraw-Hill Education's Official TOEFL iBT Tests, Volume 2, which contains five additional real past TOEFL tests.
Enter an author, title or keyword above and click on Search to find what you are looking for in the library collection.
To access our extensive ebook collection, click on the link below. Off-campus you will be asked to login with your Student ID and Password.
Please use this link to access the database:
Off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.
Guide to Readers
The Library has a selection of readers for different reading levels.
Click on the keyword to search the catalogue or go directly to the shelves.
| Pre-Beginner books | 428.6 PRE |
| Beginner books | 428.6 BEG |
| Intermediate books | 428.6 INT |
| Advanced books | 428.6 ADV |
| Dictionaries | 423 |
Search our catalogue for English Language Dictionaries, Theasaurus and Visual Dictionaries to see what's on the shelves.
Some of the titles include:
There are many free websites to help you with your reading, writing, listening skills.
Encyclopedia Britannica Reference Collection
Search our eBook catalogue here to see all of our Encylopedia Britannica Reference Collection eBooks.
Remember: You will be prompted to log in with your Student ID and Password.
The ESL/ELL Teacher's Survival Guide by
A much-needed resource for teaching English to all learners The number of English language learners in U.S. schools is projected to grow to twenty-five percent by 2025. Most teachers have English learners in their classrooms, from kindergarten through college. The ESL/ELL Teacher's Survival Guide offers educators practical strategies for setting up an ESL-friendly classroom, motivating and interacting with students, communicating with parents of English learners, and navigating the challenges inherent in teaching ESL students. Provides research-based instructional techniques which have proven effective with English learners at all proficiency levels Offers thematic units complete with reproducible forms and worksheets, sample lesson plans, and sample student assignments The book's ESL lessons connect to core standards and technology applications This hands-on resource will give all teachers at all levels the information they need to be effective ESL instructors.
Britannica Illustrated Science Library
Updated for 2013, the Universe, is one book in the Britannica Illustrated Science Library Series that covers today's most popular science topics, from digital TV to microchips to touchscreens and beyond. Perennial subjects in earth science, life science, and physical science are all explored in detail. Amazing graphics-more than 1,000 per title-combined with concise summaries help students understand complex subjects. Correlated to the science curriculum in grades 5-9, each title also contains a glossary with full definitions for vocabulary."
Remarkable people in history by 
Britannica Illustrated Science Library
Updated for 2013, The Human Body I, is one book in the Britannica Illustrated Science Library Series that covers today's most popular science topics, from digital TV to microchips to touchscreens and beyond. Perennial subjects in earth science, life science, and physical science are all explored in detail. Amazing graphics-more than 1,000 per title-combined with concise summaries help students understand complex subjects. Correlated to the science curriculum in grades 5-9, each title also contains a glossary with full definitions for vocabulary."
