Library phone number: 9279 2424 
email: Library@kangan.edu.au
Click on the keywords to search the catalogue or go directly to the shelves.
| Motorcycle Chassis | 629.28775 |
| Motorcycle Electronics | 629.28775 |
| Motorcycle Engine | 629.28775, 629.228 |
| Motorcycle Engine management | 629.28775 |
| Motorcycle Frame | 629.28775 |
| Motorcycle Fuel systems | 629.253, 629.28775 |
| Motorcycle Suspension | 629.28775 |
Enter an author, title or keyword above and click on Search to find what you are looking for in the library collection.
To access our extensive ebook collection, click on the link below. Off-campus you will be asked to login with your Student ID and Password.
Please use this link to access the database:
Off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.
Search our catalogue for Motorcycle maintenance to see what's on the shelves. Use specific keywords (see the list on this page) to refine your search.
Selected titles:
Modern Motorcycle Technology by MODERN MOTORCYCLE TECHNOLOGY, Third Edition, provides an in-depth, visually rich guide to the internal and external workings of today's motorcycles. The book begins with an overview of motorcycle technology, including the history of the motorcycle and the current state of the industry. Coverage then progresses to safety measures, engine operation, internal combustion engines (two-stroke and four-stroke), electrical fundamentals, motorcycle maintenance, and troubleshooting. Thoroughly updated, the Third Edition includes the latest motorcycle models and technology from today's top manufacturers, as well as additional material on topics such as fuel injection, suspension systems, and electronics. The text is accompanied by a hands-on Student Skill Guide. Now better than ever, this trusted guide is ideal for anyone seeking the knowledge and skills to succeed in today's motorcycle technology field.
Modern Motorcycle Technology by MODERN MOTORCYCLE TECHNOLOGY, Second Edition takes readers on an in-depth exploration of the internal and external workings of today's motorcycles. The book begins with an overview of motorcycle technology, from a history of the vehicle to the current state of the industry. Coverage then progresses to safety measures, engine operation, internal combustion engines (2-stroke and 4-stroke), electrical fundamentals, and overall motorcycle maintenance, as well as a special chapter devoted to troubleshooting. Throughout the book, the author's straightforward writing style and extensive, full-color photos and illustrations help engage readers and bring the material to life. The Second Edition has been thoroughly updated, and includes new content on the latest motorcycle models and technology from today's top manufacturers. The new edition also features additional material on key topics such as fuel injection, suspension systems, and V-engine technology, as well as an expanded suite of separately available supplementary teaching and learning tools--including a hands-on student workbook and electronic instructor's resources. Modern Motorcycle Technology is a valuable resource for anyone seeking the knowledge and skills to succeed in today's motorcycle technology field.
BMW R1200 Dohc Twins by With a Haynes manual, you can do it yourself...from simple maintenance to basic repairs. Haynes writes every book based on a complete teardown of the motorcycle. We learn the best ways to do a job and that makes it quicker, easier and cheaper for you. Our books have clear instructions and hundreds of photographs that show each step. Whether you're a beginner or a pro, you can save big with Haynes! -Step-by-step procedures -Easy-to-follow photos -Complete troubleshooting section -Valuable short cuts -Model history and pre-ride checks in color -Color spark plug diagnosis and wiring diagrams -Tools and workshop tips section in color Complete coverage for your BMW R1200 dohc Twins for 2010 thru 2012: -Routine Maintenance and servicing -Tune-up procedures -Engine, clutch and transmission repair -Cooling system -Fuel and exhaust -Ignition and electrical systems -Brakes, wheels and tires -Steering, suspension and final drive -Frame and bodywork -Wiring diagrams -Reference Section
MotoGP Technology by Aimed at the enthusiast who would like to gain a greater understanding of technical and design issues facing MotoGP constructors, this fascinating book provides detailed analysis of the cutting-edge technology used in the sport's premier class today. Each area of a racing motorcycle's design is explained and separate chapters for each manufacturer trace the development of each machine over the years through to the detailed specification of the current version.Autodata for Motorcycles
Coverage of over 8,000 models from 62 manufacturers worldwide and features in excess of 4,000 repair times, with Kerb weights - Tuning and emission values - Carburettor jet sizes and settings - Oil types and capacities - Tightening torques - Diagnostic trouble codes - Access on-site at Docklands campus -see Library staff to log in. Best with Google Chrome. Access here : Autodata
Search our eBook catalogue for Motorcycles to see our range of eBooks. You will be prompted to log in with your Student ID and Password. Use specific keywords (see the list on this page) to refine your search.
Selected titles:
Motorbike Suspensions by Although they may look like simple components, the motorbike fork plays a critical role in the overall dynamic behaviour of motorcycles. It must provide appropriate stiffness characteristics, damping capabilities and the lowest sliding friction values in order to guarantee as much performance, safety and comfort as possible to the rider. Front Motorbike Suspensions addresses the fundamental aspects of the structural design of a motorbike fork. Utilizing the authors' many years of experience in this industrial research topic, Motorbike Suspensions provides useful design rules and applied mechanical design theories to optimize the shape of motorbike suspension. Overall structural considerations are explored alongside specific aspects including how bolted and adhesively bonded joints design can be applied to these components. R&D designers in the motorcycle industry who would like to improve their knowledge about the structural design of motorbike suspension will find Motorbike Suspension a concise and coherent guide to this specific feature. Whereas, undergraduates and graduates in industrial engineering matters may use this as a case study for an interesting application of the theories learned from machine design courses.
Honda V4 by The complete story of the legenday Honda V4 motorcycles and the four-stroke engine design that gave them the name. Including full production histories, comprehensive specification details and over 250 colour illustration, the book covers design and development of the first Honda V4, the oval piston NR500, and the VF road models from 1982-1988. Also covered: the iconic sport touring bikes, the VFR750, VFR800 and VFR1200F; the worldwide racing success for Honda Racing Corporation's RC30; the 1990 Pan European/ST1100, with its longitudinal V4 engine, and the 2002 ST1300; Honda V4s in MotoGP; details of the 2014 VFR800 and CTX1300 cruiser and finally, owners' experiences and insight from those who worked in the industry. Fully illustrated with 256 colour photographs and comprehensive specification details.