Banner Image

Hospitality

Contact us

Library Phone: (03) 5434 1516

Email: library@bendigotafe.edu.au

Keywords and shelf locations

Click on the keyword to search the catalogue or go directly to the shelves.

Food preservation 641.4
Beginner cooking 641.512
Gourmet cooking 641.514
Cooking for people with food allergies 641.56318
Commercial cooking 641.572, 642.5
Kitchen tools 641.5028, 643.3
Food Technology 664

Quick search - Bendigo TAFE Library

 

 

 

Enter an author, title or keyword above and click on Search to find what you are looking for in the library collection. 

  • To request books held in other library locations, click on "Reserve this Copy" and you will be prompted to log in with your Student ID and Pin.
  • To renew items please contact the library by phone or email, or visit the library in person.

To access our extensive ebook collection, click on the link below. Off-campus you will be asked to login with your Student ID and Password. 

Ebook Central

Please use this link to access the database:   

EBSCOHost Journal & Newspaper articles


Access millions of journal and newspaper articles. If off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.

Books in the Library

Kitchen operations

Covers the essential skills, knowledge and key competencies required by students studying Certificate II in hospitality-kitchen operations.

Commercial cookery

Covers all the essential skills and knowledge required by future commercial cooks undertaking Certificate III in Hospitality (Commercial Cookery).

Cookery for the Hospitality Industry

Australia's most trusted and reliable reference for commercial cookery students, apprentice chefs and those studying vocational courses in schools.

Professional chef

Professional Chef is the ultimate guide for aspiring chefs looking to excel in their studies and progress towards a rewarding and stimulating career.

Larousse gastronomique

The world's most famous culinary reference book. It brings together a unique combination of history, theory and practice.

Margaret Fulton's Encyclopedia of food and cookery

An authoritative, informative and useful encyclopedia of food and cookery, and a practical source of recipes on every subject.

eBooks in the Library

Practical Cookery for the Level 2 Technical Certificate in Professional Cookery

Covering every aspect of study and assessment, this textbook will ensure your students develop a sound understanding of the core knowledge and skills needed.

Practical Cookery for the Level 3 Advanced Technical Diploma in Professional Cookery

Master culinary skills and prepare for assessment with the book which professional chefs have relied on for over 50 years to match the qualification and support their training and careers.

The Theory of Hospitality and Catering

Covering all aspects of the industry - from commodities and nutrition, to planning, resourcing and running each of the key operational areas.

Lateral Cooking

Organised into 77 'starting-point' recipes, reducing the phenomenal variety of world cuisine down to its bare essentials - and then building it back up again, one dish leading to another.

Prep School :  How to Improve Your Kitchen Skills and Cooking Techniques

Illustrated with full-color photography and a plethora of simple, plainspoken instructions,Prep School is an easy go-to guide for becoming more adept at any kitchen skill. 

IBISWorld Industry and Company Reports

IBISWorldClick HERE to access a comprehensive collection of Australian Industry Market Research and Company Reports.

Off campus, you will be prompted to enter your Student ID and password to login.

A selection of reports is listed below:
Selection of analyst insights

Video

Off campus, you will be prompted to enter your student username and password to login. 

Discover the history of food on Kanopy. Students may need to sign in using there Bendigo TAFE credentials.

On the web