Banner Image

Education Support

Quick search - Bendigo TAFE Library

 

 


Enter an author, title or keyword above and click on Search to find what you are looking for in the library collection.
To renew or reserve items please contact the library by phone or email, or visit the library in person. These services are also available online. Contact the library for details.

To access our extensive ebook collection, click on the link below. Off-campus you will be asked to login with your Student ID and Password. 

Ebook Central

 

Please use this link to access the database:   

EBSCOHost Journal & Newspaper articles


Access millions of journal and newspaper articles. If off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.

Picture books in the library

I'm Australian too
When I'm feeling kind
Shake a Leg
The Little Refugee
Is daddy coming back in a minute? : explaining (sudden) death in words very young children can understand
Cicada
The nerdy birdy

It can be a bit tricky to browse for picture books in the City Campus library.

They can be found in the Learning English collection on the back wall or in the main non-fiction collection, filed with similar subjects. For example: books about emotions are found in the psychology section.

If you need assistance finding a book, please ask the librarians. We are here to help.

Books in the Library

This resource provides teaching assistants with an overview of child development and how children learn, as well as an introduction to the key learning areas for primary school students.

Supporting education. Third edition.

Provides Education Support Workers with an overview of child development and how children learn, as well an introduction to the key learning areas for primary school students.

How to Be a Successful Teaching Assistant

Your role within the school. Each chapter contains checklists for you to record your progress, and real-life studies to learn from.

Packed full of practical suggestions, this book provides a trouble-shooting guide to help teaching assistants deal with a wide variety of classroom situations.

Inclusion in action : 5th edition

Emphasises a practical, research-based approach to teaching that can be applied to support students with a range of differences and additional needs.

Social pedagogy and working with children and young people : where care and education meet

Social pedagogy is an innovative discipline that supports children's upbringing and overall development by focusing on the child as a whole person.

Letting the Buggers Be Creative

It is possible to create a place for creativity in every subject, even those which are not traditionally thought of as particularly 'creative' subjects.

eBooks in the Library

What Really Works in Elementary Education

Compiles the advice of experts who not only understand the research behind certain educational practices, but also have experience working in elementary classrooms.

What's in Your Space? : 5 Steps for Better School and Classroom Design

How should learning spaces change to allow for learning styles, global skills, and technology? Discover design principles for both "thinking" and "learning" spaces in the 21st Century. 

Human Rights and Universal Child Primary Education

This book focuses on all issues related to the human right of child primary education. It addresses issues of access to education, the benefits of schooling, primary education and human rights law.

Character Toolkit for Teachers

This accessible and much-needed resource sets out advice on how to develop character and encourage wellbeing in pupils aged 5-11.

Empowered Educators : Shaping Teacher Quality Around the World, Australia

In-depth look at the policies and practices surrounding teaching quality in NSW and Victoria.

Online Resources

Frameworks and Standards

Organisations and groups