Online resources available from other libraries

Join more libraries

Yarra Libraries

Available resources include :

The Age

Bolinda - audiobooks

Choice

Cloud Library - ebooks

Freegal - music

Kanopy - Films and documentaries

Mango - conversation skills for langauges

PressReader - newspapers from around the world

 

Introduction - Increase your access to online resources

Our online content can be supplemented by resources available from the publicly funded libraries listed on this page. They include national, state and local libraries.  

To access these resources you will need to become a member of the library offering the resource. Once you are a member you simply login to their site to use the resources.

State Library Victoria

State Library of Victoria shelves. Photo: P Nagels. Used with permission.

Available resources include:

ABI/INFORM Global
Berg Fashion Library
eTG Complete (Therapeutic guidelines)
General OneFile [full-text news and journal articles]
Lexis Advance Pacific Legal Resource (includes Australian Current Law Reporter,  CaseBase, Civil Procedure Victoria, Unreported Judgments)
Naxos Music Library
ProQuest [full-text news and journal articles]
Road to IELTS – Academic and General
Torts & Personal Injury Law

Hume Libraries

Available resources include:

EMagazines
​Freegal - stream and download music for free
Lynda.com - training videos for computer programs, business, etc.
Road to IELTS – Academic and General

Brimbank Libraries

Teen Book Cloud - ebooks and educator resources

Virtual storytime - fun storytime for the whole family

Mango - Learn a new language or improve your English

Press Reader - Online newspapers and magazines

RB Digital - Digital magazines and comics

Borrow Box - ebooks and audiobooks

Lynda Learning - thousands of online courses

The Age -  2006 to today

Yarra Plenty Libraries

The Age - Digital newspapers

AMES - Learn English online

Audio Archives - ebooks, emusic and eaudiobooks

Aussie Driver - get ready for VIctorian drivers licence testing

Beamafilm - movies and documentaries

Borrow Box - ebooks, eAudiobooks

Choice

Libby - edbooks, eAudiobooks

Lynda.com - thousands of online courses

RB dital -emagazines

National Library of Australia

National Library of Australia (437596389)

Available resources include:

Ebsco ebooks
Emerald Management Xtra 125
Factiva [Australian and Overseas Newspapers]
Families & Society Collection [RMIT Informit]
Health & Wellness Resource Center [Gale Group]
Informit eLibraries: Business, Engineering, Health, Humanities & Social Sciences
Informit Indigenous Collection
JSTOR
Margaret Gee's Australian celebrity contact directory

Moonee Valley Libraries

Available resources include:

Bolinda - eaudio books
Choice magazine
​Kanopy - films
Lynda.com - training videos for computer programs, business, etc.
Overdrive - ebooks
​PressReader - world newspapers
RB Digital - popular magazines and books
Road to IELTS – Academic and General

City of Melbourne Libraries

 

File:Library at the Dock (from the east).jpg

Available resources include:

Cloud Library - ebooks and audiobooks

Borrow Box - ebooks and eaudiobooks

Film

Freading - great for non fiction reading

Music

RB Digital  - Audio Books, magazines and comics

Mitchell Shire Libraries

Axsis 360 - ebooks and audio books

BioMed Central - shares discoveries of science, technology, engineering and medicine

Bolinda Digital - ebooks and audio books

RB Digital - ebooks, ecomics and emagazines

Story Box Library - ebooks for children

Picture Victoria - access local history collection held by Victorian public libraries