Banner Image

Professional Writing and Editing

Contact us

Library Phone: (03) 5434 1516

Email: library@bendigotafe.edu.au

Keywords and shelf locations

Click on the keyword to search the catalogue or go directly to the shelves.

Rhyming Dictionaries 423.1
Collections of various literature 808.
American Poetry 811.
English Poetry 821.
German Poetry 831.
French Poetry 841.
Italian Poetry 851.
Spanish Poetry 861.
Latin Poetry 871., 872., 873., 874.
Classic Greek Poetry 881., 882., 883., 884.
Other Languages 890., 891., 892., 893., 894., 895., 896., 897., 898., 899.

Quick search - Bendigo TAFE Library

 

 

 

Enter an author, title or keyword above and click on Search to find what you are looking for in the library collection. 

  • To request books held in other library locations, click on "Reserve this Copy" and you will be prompted to log in with your Student ID and Pin.
  • To renew items please contact the library by phone or email, or visit the library in person.

To access our extensive ebook collection, click on the link below. Off-campus you will be asked to login with your Student ID and Password. 

Ebook Central

Please use this link to access the database:   

EBSCOHost Journal & Newspaper articles


Access millions of journal and newspaper articles. If off-campus, you will need your Student ID and Password.

Books in the Library

The Poetry Dictionary

With all the terms needed to effectively discuss the craft, this revised edition is packed with examples from classic and contemporary poetry to illustrate the terms at work.

Art and Craft of Poetry

Poets will build their poetry-writing skills with help from past and contemporary masters - everything from generating ideas to examining the finished poem.

 

Writing Poetry

Takes the reader from earliest times up to the present, through most of the major poetic forms, charting how poetry has changed under the pressures of different historical, social and political conditions.

Studying Poetry

This engaging introduction to poetry covers the entire tradition of poetry in English, providing close readings of interesting and varied texts.

Oxford Dictionary of Rhymes

Contains rhymes for 45,000 words, including proper names, place names, and foreign terms used in English. This is a must-have tool for writers of all kinds.

The Ecco Anthology of International Poetry

Offers a selection of the finest international poetry from the 20th century in the best English translations available.

60 Classic Australian Poems

Featuring notable verses dating from the 19th century to contemporary times, this unique compilation offers a superb introduction to Australia’s poetry scene.

Poetry : The secret gems of poetry revealed

Richard Cochrane shows readers how poetry works and how they can make sense of it.

eBooks in the Library

Do You Have a Band?

During the late 1960s, throughout the 1970s, and into the 1980s, New York City poets and musicians played together, published each other, and inspired one another to create groundbreaking art.

The Poetry of Pop

Encompassing a century of recorded music, this pathbreaking book reveals the poetic artistry of popular songs. Pop songs are music first. They also comprise the most widely disseminated poetic expression of our time.

The Fremantle Press Anthology of Western Australian Poetry

Featuring work from 134 poets, and including the work of many WA Indigenous poets, this watershed anthology brings together the poems that have contributed to and defined the ways that Western Australians see themselves.

Word of Mouth

Can the art of gossip help us to better understand modern and contemporary poetry? Gossip's ostensible frivolity may seem at odds with common conceptions of poetry as serious, solitary expression.

 

What is The Conversation saying about poetry?

The Conversation is an independent source of news and views, sourced from the academic and research community and delivered direct to the public.

Loading ...

Get involved

Poetry can be competitive! Have a look at some of the poetry organisations around Australia. A number of them hold events, workshops, and of course, competitions. 

Other useful resources

Australian Poetry Library tens of thousands of poems from hundreds of Australian poets, all free for you to view and listen to.

 Australian Bush Poetry, Verse & Music Includes writing tips, and an active forum of fellow bush poets.

 UN World Poetry Day When is it? and why did the United Nations decide to celebrate poetry?